CONTACT US

Our office is closed to visitors until further notice.
We are available to assist you by phone and email. 

Phone: 940-565-2462
Fax: 940-369-8652
Email: dining@unt.edu

Mailing Address:
UNT Dining Services
1155 Union Circle #305068
Denton, TX  76203

Physical/Shipping Address:
UNT Dining Services
Welcome Center
1417 Maple Street
Denton, TX  76201

Map of our locations 

 


 

Dining Services

 
Peter Balabuch

Executive Director, Dining Services
940-565-2962
Peter.Balabuch@unt.edu

 

Derrick Cripps

Senior Director, Dining Services
940-369-7564
Derrick.Cripps@unt.edu

 


 

Communications, Sales & Marketing

 
Alyssa Torrance

Director, Communications and Guest Experience
Media Liaison
940-891-6723
Alyssa.Torrance@unt.edu

 

Bryant Canzoneri

Creative Director
940-891-6761
Bryant.Canzoneri@unt.edu

 

Amelia Clark

Lead Graphic Designer
940-565-4933
Amelia.Clark@unt.edu

 

Korinne West

Marketing Specialist
940-565-4866
Korinne.West@unt.edu

 


 

Our Chefs

 
Matthew Ward

Executive Chef, Residential Dining
940-565-2163
Matthew.Ward@unt.edu

 

Benito Gavirio

Executive Chef, Verde Catering and Union Kitchen
940-565-7602
Benito.Gavirio@unt.edu

 

Shelley McGinnis

Chef de Cuisine, Verde Catering and Union Kitchen
Shelley.McGinnis@unt.edu

 

Bill Hunter, CEPC®, CMB

Executive Pastry Chef, Clark Bakery
940-565-2035
Bill.Hunter@unt.edu

 

Rudy Vasquez

Chef Tournant
Rudy.Vasquez@unt.edu

 


 

Dining Halls

 

Bruceteria

 

Andrew Klipsch

Chef General Manager
940-565-2034
Andrew.Klipsch@unt.edu

 

Brennon Turner

Operations Manager
940-565-2034
Brennon.Turner@unt.edu

 


 

Champs

 

Sarah Kettelhut

Chef General Manager
940-565-2999
Sarah.Kettelhut@unt.edu

 


 

Kerr Dining Hall

 

Klaus Meier

Chef General Manager
940-565-2036
Klaus.Meier@unt.edu

 

Sean Coxon

Manager
940-565-2043
Sean.coxon@unt.edu

 


 

Mean Greens Café

 

Cris Williams

Operations Chef/Farm Manager
940-565-2163
Cristopher.Williams@unt.edu

 


 

Kitchen West

 

Mike Falk

General Manager
940-565-4966
Michael.Falk@unt.edu

 


 

Nutrition

 

Charles Ashford

Director, Sports Nutrition, Dining Services
Charles.Ashford@unt.edu

 

Samantha Krysiak, RD

Registered Dietitian, Dining Services
Samantha.Krysiak@unt.edu

 


 

Retail Restaurants 

 

Sandeep Basu

Director, Retail Restaurants
940-369-8597

Sandeep.Basu@unt.edu

 

Tara Dakin

Assistant Director, Retail Restaurants
940-369-8754
Tara.Dakin@unt.edu
 


 

Verde Catering

 

Mike Sood

Director, Verde Catering
940-565-3839
Mike.Sood@unt.edu
 

Kalli Brooks

Coordinator, Verde Catering
940-369-6057
Kalli.Brooks@unt.edu
 

Avesta Restaurant

University Union, 2nd Floor
940-369-8284
Hours of Operation

 


Finance

 

Essence Williams

Payroll Coordinator
940-369-7351
Essence.Williams@unt.edu

 

Brenda Lee

Senior Administrative Specialist, Payroll
940-565-2802
Brenda.Lee@unt.edu

 


 
Suzan Cruz

Senior Program Project Coordinator, FoodPro
940-369-8223
Suzan.Cruz@unt.edu