CONTACT US

UNT Dining Services

Our office is closed to visitors until further notice, but we are available to assist you via phone and email. 

Welcome Center, Room #237
1417 Maple Street
Denton, TX  76201

Phone: 940-565-2462

Email: dining@unt.edu

Fax: 940-369-8652

Mailing Address:

UNT Dining Services
1155 Union Circle #305068
Denton, TX  76203

View a map of our Dining Halls, Retail Restaurants, and more. 

 


 

Peter Balabuch

Executive Director, Dining Services
940-565-2962
Peter.Balabuch@unt.edu

 

Derrick Cripps

Senior Director, Dining Services
Derrick.Cripps@unt.edu

 


 

Dining Halls

Learn More

 

Bruceteria

 

Andrew Klipsch

Chef General Manager
940-565-2034
Andrew.Klipsch@unt.edu

 

Brennon Turner

Operations Manager
940-565-2034
Brennon.Turner@unt.edu


 

Champs

 

Sarah Kettelhut

Chef General Manager
940-565-2999
Sarah.Kettelhut@unt.edu


 

Kerr Dining Hall

 

Klaus Meier

Chef General Manager
940-565-2036
Klaus.Meier@unt.edu

 

Sean Coxon

Manager
940-565-2043
Sean.coxon@unt.edu


 

Mean Greens Café

 

Matthew Ward

Chef General Manager
940-565-2163
Matthew.Ward@unt.edu

 

Cris Williams

Operations Chef/Farm Manager
940-565-2163
Cristopher.Williams@unt.edu


 

Kitchen West

 

Mike Falk

General Manager
940-565-4966
Michael.Falk@unt.edu

 


 

Retail Restaurants 

 

Sandeep Basu

Retail Director
940-369-8597

Sandeep.Basu@unt.edu

 

Learn More

 


 

Avesta Restaurant

 

For Avesta menu and hours, click here.

 


 

Catering

 

Mike Sood

Catering Director
940-565-3839
Mike.Sood@unt.edu

 

Kalli Brooks

Catering Coordinator
940-369-6057
Kalli.Brooks@unt.edu

 

For Catering options, click here.

 


 

Dining Services

 

Executive Chef

 

Benito Gavirio

Union Senior Executive Chef
940-565-7602
Benito.Gavirio@unt.edu

 


 

Clark Bakery

 

Bill Hunter

Clark Master Baker
940-565-2035
Bill.Hunter@unt.edu

 


 

Nutrition

 

Charles Ashford

Director of Sports Nutrition
Charles.Ashford@unt.edu

 

Samantha Krysiak, RD

Registered Dietitian
Samantha.Krysiak@unt.edu

 


 

Administration

 

Suzan Cruz

Department Coordinator
940-369-8223
Suzan.Cruz@unt.edu

 

Christopher Ives

Business Manager
940-369-7564
Christopher.Ives@unt.edu

 

Essence Williams

Payroll Coordinator
940-369-7351
Essence.Williams@unt.edu

 

Brenda Lee

Hiring & Onboarding Administrator
940-565-2802
Brenda.Lee@unt.edu

 


 

DS Creative

In-House Marketing Agency

 

Alyssa Torrance

Communications Manager
Media Liason
940-891-6723
Alyssa.Torrance@unt.edu

 

Bryant Canzoneri

Creative Director
940-891-6761
Bryant.Canzoneri@unt.edu

 

Korinne West

Marketing Specialist
940-565-4866
Korinne.West@unt.edu

 

Amelia Clark

Lead Graphic Designer
940-565-4933
Amelia.Clark@unt.edu